Capistrano Valley High School Home
Athletics Home Page
2014CapoFans 2015 FB1 2014 GXC OC Champs3 2015 BLAX Seniors 2015 Cheer FB 1st Round 1 CIFgcc2012 FB 1st Round 2 BWP 2nd Round 2015 FB3 GXCstate Wrestling B Hernandez 2015 FB2

2016-17 Athletic Clearance Packet

The 2016-17 Clearance packet will be available soon.  The majority of the packet will be completed online with only the doctor' physical page submitted by paper to the school.  More information will be provided soon.

SPRING ATHLETIC EVENT TICKET PRICES

Volleyball

General Admission- $7

Kids 10 & Under- $5

Capo Students w/ ASB  card- FREE

Capo Students w/o ASB card- $7

Visiting Students w/ ASB card- $5

Visiting Students w/o ASB card- $7

 

Great Article

Please read the article on the link below.  It discusses the success of Athletes in future jobs...

http://www.forbes.com/sites/davidkwilliams/2013/10/02/why-you-should-fill-your-company-with-athletes/

Capo Valley Head Coaches

 

SPORT COACH EMAIL ADDRESS
FALL SPORTS AUGUST - NOVEMBER  
Cross Country (B) Danny Portillo dannyep@gmail.com
Cross Country (G) Ken Sayles

kensayles@outlook.com

Football Ernie Bucher eebucher@capousd.org
Golf (G) Mike Minier mhminier@capousd.org
Surfing (B/G) Brian Schultz bnschultz@capousd.org
Tennis(G) Michelle Troth mtroth@me.com
Volleyball (G) Camille Smith clscusb2@gmail.com
Water Polo (B) Steve Yancey sjyancey@capousd.org
WINTER SPORTS NOVEMBER - FEBRUARY  
Basketball (B) Brian Mulligan bgmulligan@capousd.org
Basketball (G) Kendra Yancey keyancey@capousd.org  
Soccer (B) Jason Sorrell cvboysoccer@yahoo.com
Soccer (G) Neil Powell npsoccer@sbcglobal.net
Water Polo (G) Pat Higginson pjhigginson@capousd.org
Wrestling Rich Bordner rdbordner@capousd.org
SPRING SPORTS FEBRUARY - MAY  
Baseball Bob Zamora razamora@capousd.org
Golf (B) Mike Minier mhminier@capousd.org
Lacrosse (B) Ethan Oydna eoydna@gmail.com 
Lacrosse (G) Ryan Gustafson rrgustafson@capousd.org
Softball Ashley Evans capovalleysoftball@gmail.com 
Swimming (B) Steve Yancey sjyancey@capousd.org
Swimming (G) Pat Higginson pjhigginson@capousd.org
Tennis (B) Terri Machado coacht2win@cox.net
Track Field (B) Scott Schepens

smschepens@capousd.org

Track Field (G) Jeanette Jimenez jjjimenez@capousd.org
Volleyball (B) Jason Elder teamelder@cox.net

 

The Board of Trustees desires to provide a safe school environment that allows all students equal access and opportunities in the district’s academic and other educational support programs, services, and activities.  The Board prohibits, at any District school or school activity, unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying of any student based on the student’s actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.

Athletic Director

Addison, Chad
Teacher

Capo Gear

For sport specific Capo gear, please contact the individual teams or attend a home game to purchase Capo gear.  For CVHS Capo gear, please visit the student store, The Cougar Den, in the former ROP room, between Activities and Guidance.

Resources

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Non-Discrimination Statement

The Capistrano Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying in all district activities, programs, and employment based upon actual or perceived gender, gender identity, gender expression, race, ethnicity, color, religion, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identification, sex, sexual orientation, marital or parental status, pregnancy, age, physical or mental disability or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. Reference: AR 1312.3, BP 1312.3 and BP 5183.

Rich Montgomery, Executive Director, Human Resource Services/Compliance
33122 Valle Road, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 234-9200

Website Disclaimer

ATTENTION: The Capistrano Unified School District (CUSD) does not assume any responsibility or liability for the content that may be present within external Websites linked to and from this site that are operated or created by or for organizations outside of the CUSD. The linking to or from this site does not imply on the part of the CUSD or any of its schools any guarantee of quality, assumption of liability or endorsement of the organizations maintaining external Websites. Those organizations are solely responsible for the operation of their Website and quality of the content including advertisements, links, media, images and text that they may deem appropriate.